UltuCup Menstrual Cup Reviews

decorative image
Allison H.
Review left on Dec 11, 2018
UltuCup Model 2 decorative image
full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image
I was hesitant of menstrual cups. I was worried that it would leak and I thought it would be awkward to insert and remove but I love the Ultucup! What a time and money saver. No gross strings and I never have to search around for a tampon. It holds so much too. One day I was at school for 10 hours. I forgot I even had my period. When I remembered I thought it was going to be a problem but nope, it held it all. I just emptied it and carried on. Awesome in the water too. No more tampons for me!
decorative image
Amy Haertel
Review left on Dec 11, 2018
UltuCup Model 2 decorative image
full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image
This cup is awesome. I’ve used other brands before but this was the most dependable one. I couldn’t feel it at all, it never leaked and wasn’t difficult to remove as some other are. I’m still using the one I got 5 months ago and it’s like new. Menstrual cups are definitely the future!
decorative image
Jen Huggins
Review left on Dec 11, 2018
UltuCup Model 2 decorative image
full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image
I really enjoyed using the Ultucup for the first time. I have been using the Diva Cup for quite a few years now and noticed a difference with the Ultucup. One of the main differences I found is with the stem at the bottom of the cup. I feel so much cleaner with the Ultucup as the stem is solid, whereas the Diva cup, the stem is hollow and difficult to clean. I also really appreciate the attention you have made to the environment right down to the ink used on your instruction pamphlets. I will definitely be promoting the Ultucup to all of my friends!
decorative image
Astrid Cardenas
Review left on Dec 11, 2018
UltuCup Model 1 decorative image
full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image
This cup has such a great design, is very easy to clean and super comfortable. Very happy with it and glad I can be conscious of my environmental impact 🙂
decorative image
Kyla
Review left on Oct 15, 2018
UltuCup Model 1 decorative image
full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image
Best menstrual cup I’ve used!
decorative image
L. Smith
Review left on Sep 23, 2018
UltuCup Model 1 decorative image
full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image
"Here’s what I liked about the Ultucup: - the silicone is sourced in the US - it’s longer than any other menstrual cup on the market, which is great for those with a high cervix - the rim is soft enough that removal isn’t painful like it can be with other cups What I didn’t like: - the price, $40 is a bit high for a little silicone cup - the capacity doesn’t seem sufficient for my heaviest days, and both sizes are the same capacity Overall, I had a much better experience with the Ultucup versus other cups I’ve tried, particularly for my high cervix. But, it’s leaked every time I’ve used it, so I wish there was a higher capacity option. Changing more frequently throughout the day just isn’t convenient."
decorative image
Pam
Review left on Sep 16, 2018
UltuCup Model 2 decorative image
full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image
It is soooo comfortable that I forgot I was wearing it at all and panicked for a minute thinking that I had forgotten to put it in.
decorative image
Anne
Review left on Sep 4, 2018
UltuCup Model 2 decorative image
full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image
I have used another cup in the past and wanted to give this product a try as it is made in the USA. I was not disappointed! So far, I love it!
decorative image
Shannon
Review left on Aug 20, 2018
UltuCup Model 2 decorative image
full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image empty star rating image
After having my son 6 years ago, I have had problems with tampons. I started using pads again and they were just so uncomfortable. I was told of the Ultucup. I was skeptical at first, being I have never tried anything like that before, but I was willing to try after exhausting the resources I have been given. After 6 years of frustration with tampons and pads, I have to say that I was very pleased and pleasantly surprised with the Ultucup. I will never go back to the alternative again, I can just go about my day now with no discomfort or leaking.
decorative image
Jess
Review left on Aug 5, 2018
UltuCup Model 2 decorative image
full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image empty star rating image
Love it! Got mine in the mail and had to wait to use it (the only time I was excited for my period!) It's hands down the best cup I've used!
decorative image
Katherine
Review left on Jul 31, 2018
UltuCup Model 2 decorative image
full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image
The UltuCup is my preferred cup of choice and makes me forget I have my period. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a stress and mess free time of the month! No more expensive monthly visits to load up on tampons, pads and liners.
decorative image
Lacy
Review left on Jul 28, 2018
UltuCup Mini decorative image
full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image
I bought this cup because it is a bit smaller than the other cups I could find. I was nervous about how a menstrual cup would fit because a lot of them looked way too big! After trying this cup, I absolutely love it! The size is great and I can't feel it at all. I would recommend this cup for anyone looking for a smaller menstrual cup.
decorative image
Marie
Review left on Jul 27, 2018
UltuCup Mini decorative image
full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image
Love the size of this cup! I don’t have a super heavy flow, so the smaller size was great for me and I honestly found inserting and removing it a little easier than other cups I have tried.
decorative image
anonymous
Review left on Jul 26, 2018
UltuCup Mini decorative image
full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image empty star rating image empty star rating image
After having 5 kids I now have a fairly low cervix, and the first cup I bought for it was the Meluna, which worked but I wasn’t happy with it. If I used it more I would probably cut off the stem but the capacity was severely lacking. Enter the Merula, definitely designed for a low cervix, and the capacity is great! I heard about the Ultucup, and really wanted to try it to see if it would be another good option for me. As soon as I received it in the mail I was not feeling too optimistic. After lining them up for the above picture I was tempted to not even test it out. As you can see it is definitely taller than the other low cervix options. In order to test it I did have to remove the stem, and at first I thought that it might work, but the second I was up and moving it took me less than 2 minutes to decide I could not use it. Overall if it fits for you it seems like a very well made and comfortable cup. I was a bit annoyed with the amount of fuzz on it straight out of the box, but that was easy enough to resolve. This cup may be best for someone looking for a smaller cup but not necessarily for a low cervix.
decorative image
Margaret
Review left on Jul 26, 2018
UltuCup Mini decorative image
full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image
Great!
decorative image
Sherry
Review left on Jul 26, 2018
UltuCup Mini decorative image
full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image
Finally, after a couple years of trying another brand, I was able to use Ultucup's low cervix model! I almost can't wait for my period, to try it again next month. Thank you Ultumum!
decorative image
Alessa
Review left on Jul 25, 2018
UltuCup Mini decorative image
full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image
Super easy to use!
decorative image
Sarah
Review left on Jul 24, 2018
UltuCup Model 1 decorative image
full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image
I tried the Diva Cup in the past and I must say I much prefer this one. My Diva Cup always leaked, I have no issues with leaking with my UltuCup. It’s so comfortable I sometimes forget that I have my period! I also find this cup easier to take out than my last one. I like this model so much, I am considering also getting the mini cup for my lighter flow days.
decorative image
anonymous
Review left on Jul 24, 2018
UltuCup Mini decorative image
full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image
This cup is made by Casco Bay Molding Company. If you've used the original Casco Cup and found it too soft, this cup is the exact same except a little more firm. The silicone is similar in feel to the Diva Cup. The model mini I ordered is great for a lower cervix or a lighter flow. If you have a higher cervix, I do suggest the model 1 or 2, depending on your flow. I've had 0 issues with this cup, nor the Casco Cup. The Casco Cup is about $10 cheaper, but both are great cups and well worth the money.
decorative image
Justine
Review left on Jul 24, 2018
UltuCup Model 2 decorative image
full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image empty star rating image
The concept of the Ultucup is amazing. I love that it is a greener alternative to regular period products. While I admit it will take some getting used to, I think that the Ultucup is something that every woman should try. It keeps you feeling cleaner and keeps the environment cleaner too.
decorative image
Aly
Review left on Jul 24, 2018
UltuCup Model 1 decorative image
full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image empty star rating image
It feels great, is comfortable and perfect for a heavy flow at night.
decorative image
Lisa
Review left on Jul 23, 2018
UltuCup Model 1 decorative image
full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image
Once I was up to speed on how to use it, I FELL IN LOVE with my ultucup! I always used to be forgetting to tuck a couple tampons in my purse, or panicking because I’d lost count of the hours since I put one in. Because it’s always with me, and only needs changing once or twice a day, I never have to worry about it anymore! More than anything else, I just feel freedom! I don’t have to worry about my period anymore. I’m so happy I tried it and I’m happy to be reducing my environmental impact!
decorative image
Mariela
Review left on Jul 23, 2018
UltuCup Mini decorative image
full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image
This was bought as a gift for my sister in law. She has tried a menstrual cup before but had issues with it - it felt uncomfortable and leaked (she tried sizes 1 & 2 from another cup). She was hesitant to try the low cervix cup as she assumed she would have the same issues. Her words to me are Thank You, Thank You, Thank You! Unfortunately for me, it is too late for me to try it!
decorative image
Britany
Review left on Jul 23, 2018
UltuCup Mini decorative image
full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image empty star rating image
Love that I can swim, sleep and pretty well much do anything with it in.
decorative image
Crystal
Review left on Jul 23, 2018
UltuCup Model 1 decorative image
full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image empty star rating image
Kinda awkward removing it at first, but no leaks and lasts forever! Love it!
decorative image
Grace
Review left on Jul 23, 2018
UltuCup Model 2 decorative image
full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image
Excelente alternativa para las mujeres
decorative image
Kristen
Review left on Jul 23, 2018
UltuCup Model 2 decorative image
full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image
I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone, it changed my entire period.
decorative image
Lin
Review left on Jul 23, 2018
UltuCup Model 1 decorative image
full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image full star rating image
It was great!